As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock vs PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock (2026): Key Differences

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

You are comparing the pulwtop macbook docking station dual vs laptop docking station dual to find the right hub for your desk. Both units offer dual 4K@60Hz HDMI outputs and gigabit Ethernet for stable wired internet. They also share 10Gbps data transfer speeds for fast file moves. The main difference lies in compatibility. One is built exclusively for specific MacBook models, while the other supports Windows and ChromeOS devices. Choose the one that matches your computer.

Key differences

AspectPULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock StandPULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock
CompatibilityMacBook Pro/Air 2016–2026 (M1 Pro/Max, M2 Pro/Max, M3 Pro/Max, M4, M5 chips only)Windows 10/11, ChromeOS, and Surface Pro (excludes Mac OS and iPad OS)
Power Delivery Output95W85W
Port Configuration2x USB-C 10Gbps, 1x USB-A 10Gbps, 1x USB-A 2.0, SD/TF2x USB-C 10Gbps, 1x USB-A 10Gbps, 2x USB-A 5Gbps, 1x USB-A 2.0
Host InterfaceUSB-CUSB-C, Thunderbolt
Weight14.1 ounces1.04 pounds

Which one should you choose?

Choose PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand if

  • You use a MacBook Pro or Air with Pro or Max chips
  • You need 95W power delivery for your laptop
  • You prefer SD/TF card slots over extra USB-A ports

Choose PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock if

  • You use a Windows or ChromeOS laptop
  • You want Thunderbolt host interface support
  • You need more USB-A ports for peripherals

Verdict: Choose the MacBook Dock if you have a compatible Apple laptop and need higher power output. Pick the 11-in-1 Dock if you run Windows or ChromeOS. Both provide reliable dual 4K displays and fast data transfer.

Dock Compatibility and Power Specs

Mac Compatibility

Edge: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

Product A is engineered specifically for MacBook Pro and Air models from 2016 through 2026. It supports Intel chips, M1 Pro/Max, M2 Pro/Max, M3 Pro/Max, M4 Base/Pro/Max, and M5 Base/Max chips. It explicitly excludes M1, M2, or M3 Base chips, as well as Windows laptops and MacBook Neo. Product B lists Windows 10/11 and ChromeOS as its primary supported systems. It also works with Surface Pro devices. Product B notes that macOS and iPadOS devices only support single-display output. If you use a supported MacBook model, Product A offers native dual-monitor functionality without workarounds.

Power Delivery Output

Edge: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

Both docks accept 100W PD input from your wall adapter. However, the power delivered to your laptop differs. Product A provides up to 95W output to charge your MacBook Pro or Air. This ensures full-speed charging even when running dual 4K monitors or heavy applications like Final Cut Pro. Product B offers a maximum of 85W safe output. While 85W is sufficient for many laptops, Product A delivers ten more watts. This extra power headroom helps maintain battery health and performance under heavy dual-monitor loads.

Port Configuration

Edge: PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock

Product A features two 4K@60Hz HDMI ports, two USB-C 10Gbps ports, one USB-A 10Gbps port, one USB-A 2.0 port, SD/TF card readers, 3.5mm audio, and Gigabit Ethernet. Product B offers two HDMI ports, two USB-C 10Gbps ports, one USB-A 10Gbps port, two USB-A 5Gbps ports, one USB 2.0 port, SD/TF readers, 3.5mm audio, and Gigabit Ethernet. Product B includes an extra USB-A 5Gbps port and a standard USB 2.0 port, whereas Product A has a dedicated USB-A 10Gbps data port. Product B provides more total USB-A options for peripherals.

Host Interface Support

Edge: PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock

Product A connects via a single USB-C host interface. It relies on this connection for data, video, and power. Product B supports both USB-C and Thunderbolt host interfaces. This allows Product B to connect to devices with Thunderbolt ports for potentially higher bandwidth if your laptop supports it. Product A does not list Thunderbolt compatibility. If your laptop has a Thunderbolt 3 or 4 port, Product B offers a more versatile connection option. For standard USB-C laptops, both provide similar connectivity.

Physical Dimensions

Edge: Tie

Product A measures 5.4 inches in length, 4.21 inches in width, and 3.37 inches in height. It weighs 14.1 ounces. Product B measures 4.9 inches in length, 4.9 inches in width, and 4.9 inches in height. It weighs 1.04 pounds, which is approximately 16.6 ounces. Product A is slightly longer but thinner and lighter. Product B is more cubic and heavier. The difference in weight is small. Product A may feel slightly less substantial on your desk, while Product B offers a more compact footprint in terms of length.

Choose the right dock for your setup

MacBook Pro or Air owners with Pro/Max chips

Our pick: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

Product A is built specifically for MacBook Pro and Air models from 2016 to 2026. It supports Intel, M1 Pro/Max, M2 Pro/Max, M3 Pro/Max, M4 Base/Pro/Max, and M5 Base/Max chips. It delivers 95W power delivery and dual 4K@60Hz video. It is not compatible with base chips or Windows laptops.

Windows or ChromeOS laptop users needing universal support

Our pick: PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock

Product B works with Windows 10/11 and ChromeOS laptops using DP Alt Mode. It supports Dell, HP, Lenovo, and Surface Pro devices. It offers 11 ports including 10Gbps data transfer and gigabit Ethernet. It provides 85W power delivery and dual HDMI outputs for extended multitasking on compatible systems.

Users wanting more ports and Thunderbolt connectivity

Our pick: PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock

Product B features 11 ports, including two USB-C 10Gbps, one USB-A 10Gbps, and two USB-A 5Gbps ports. It supports Thunderbolt hosts for faster data transfer. It includes a vertical stand design that saves desk space. It handles large file transfers and connects multiple peripherals efficiently for creative workflows.

The products compared

PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

Best for: Dual 4K setups with Pro/Max chip MacBooks

Host Interface
USB-C
Display Support
Dual
Max Resolution
4K@60Hz
Power Delivery
95W
Video Ports
HDMI
Max Data Speed
10Gbps

View on Amazon: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand Affiliate link

This PULWTOP dock supports dual 4K@60Hz displays via HDMI for compatible MacBook models. It includes a vertical stand, Gigabit Ethernet, and 100W PD input for charging. The unit features high-speed USB-C and USB-A ports for data transfer. It is designed for home office use with a focus on stability and connectivity for specific Apple silicon chips.

Pros

  • Dual 4K@60Hz HDMI output for extended displays
  • Vertical stand design for MacBook Air or Pro
  • 100W PD input supports up to 95W output
  • Gigabit Ethernet port for stable wired connection
  • 10Gbps data transfer on USB-C and USB-A ports

Cons

  • Incompatible with Windows laptops and base chip MacBooks
  • Clamshell mode requires manual Terminal command configuration
  • PD adapter not included with the dock

Good fit if

  • You use a MacBook Pro or Air with Pro/Max/M4/M5 chips
  • You need dual 4K monitors at 60Hz for creative work
  • You prefer a vertical stand setup for your desk

Skip if

  • You use a Windows laptop or base chip MacBook
  • You want plug-and-play clamshell mode without commands
  • You need a dock that includes a power adapter

Verdict: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock delivers dual 4K@60Hz connectivity and a vertical stand for specific Pro/Max chip MacBooks. It suits users who need wired Ethernet and high-speed data transfer for home office workflows.

PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock

Best for: Windows laptops needing dual 4K displays

Host Interface
USB-C, Thunderbolt
Display Support
Dual
Max Resolution
4K@60Hz
Power Delivery
85W
Port Count
11
Video Ports
HDMI

View on Amazon: PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock Affiliate link

This PULWTOP dock expands your laptop into a dual-monitor workstation with 4K@60Hz output on Windows. It offers 11 ports, including Gigabit Ethernet and 10Gbps data transfer, plus 85W power delivery. The integrated stand supports upright placement for Surface Pro or Windows laptops. You get a compact, black unit that simplifies connectivity for multitasking without requiring drivers.

Pros

  • Dual HDMI outputs support 4K@60Hz resolution
  • 11-in-1 port expansion with Gigabit Ethernet
  • 10Gbps data transfer speeds on USB ports
  • Built-in stand for upright device placement
  • 85W Power Delivery for laptop charging

Cons

  • Windows and ChromeOS only, no macOS support
  • Surface Pro dual output limited to 30Hz
  • Single display support on older Surface models

Good fit if

  • You use a Windows laptop for multitasking
  • You need Gigabit Ethernet for stable internet
  • You want a compact dock with a stand

Skip if

  • You use a MacBook or iPad
  • You require dual 4K@60Hz on Surface Pro
  • You need Thunderbolt 4 speed for data

Verdict: PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Laptop Dock fits Windows users who need a compact, stand-equipped dock for dual 4K monitors and wired internet.

Specifications side by side

Spec PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock
Host Interface USB-C USB-C, Thunderbolt
Display Support Dual Dual
Max Resolution 4K@60Hz 4K@60Hz
Power Delivery 95W 85W
Port Count not stated 11
Video Ports HDMI HDMI
Max Data Speed 10Gbps 10Gbps
Ethernet Speed Gigabit Gigabit Ethernet
Resolution 4K UHD 4K UHD
Connectivity not stated USB-C, Ethernet
Refresh Rate 60Hz 60Hz
Features not stated Kickstand
Use Office not stated
Recommended Use Home not stated
Dimensions 5.4 × 4.21 × 3.37 inches 4.9 × 0.6 × 4.9 inches
Weight 14.1 ounces 1.04 pounds
Color Midnight Black
Model BD239B-Midnight BD239A-Black

Frequently asked questions

Can the PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock work with Windows laptops?

No, this dock is engineered specifically for MacBook Pro and Air models from 2016 through 2026. It supports Intel chips and various Pro/Max chip generations. It explicitly excludes M1, M2, or M3 base chips. Windows users should look for the 11-in-1 model instead, which is designed for broader compatibility with Windows systems.

What is the main difference between the MacBook dock and the 11-in-1 dock?

The primary difference is target compatibility and physical design. The MacBook dock features a vertical stand and is optimized for Apple silicon Pro/Max chips. The 11-in-1 dock is a compact unit designed for Windows laptops. Both provide dual 4K@60Hz outputs and gigabit Ethernet, but their form factors and chip support differ significantly.

Does the PULWTOP 11-in-1 dock support dual 4K displays at 60Hz?

Yes, the PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock supports dual monitor setups with 4K UHD resolution at a 60Hz refresh rate. It uses USB-C connectivity to drive both displays. This makes it suitable for Windows users who need high-resolution dual screens for productivity tasks without sacrificing frame rate smoothness.

Is the MacBook dock heavy compared to the standard laptop dock?

The MacBook dock weighs 14.1 ounces and measures 5.4 inches in length. The 11-in-1 dock weighs 1.04 pounds and is slightly wider at 4.9 inches. The MacBook dock is lighter and has a distinct vertical orientation. The 11-in-1 model is bulkier but designed for a different class of laptop users.

Can I use the MacBook dock for home office work?

Yes, the MacBook dock is recommended for home office use. It provides dual 4K@60Hz connectivity and wired Ethernet for stable internet. The vertical stand design helps save desk space. It is ideal for users who need high-speed data transfer and reliable connections for professional workflows in a home environment.

What colors are available for these PULWTOP docks?

The PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock is available in Midnight color. The PULWTOP 11-in-1 Dual 4K Dock comes in Black. These color options allow you to match the dock to your existing laptop or desk setup. Both units maintain a professional appearance suitable for office environments.

Does the 11-in-1 dock include a stand for the laptop?

The 11-in-1 dock is described as a compact unit that fits Windows users. While it includes a stand feature for monitor or laptop elevation, its primary design focuses on connectivity for Windows systems. The MacBook dock explicitly features a vertical stand for specific Mac models. Check the product images for exact stand configurations.

See also