As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock or PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock SSD? Which PULWTOP Model to Buy

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

This pulwtop dual 4k macbook dock vs 11 in 2 macbook dock SSD comparison helps you choose the right hub for your workspace. Both docks support dual 4K@60Hz displays and include gigabit ethernet for stable connections. They also offer vertical stand designs to save desk space. The main difference lies in storage and compatibility. The first model focuses on pure connectivity for specific M-series chips, while the second adds an NVMe SSD enclosure and broader chip support.

Key differences

AspectPULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock StandPULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD
SSD StorageNot listedBuilt-in M.2 NVMe enclosure (up to 4TB)
Chip CompatibilityM1 Pro/Max, M2 Pro/Max, M3 Pro/Max, M4/M5 Base/Pro/Max (No base chips)M1–M5 Base, Pro, Max, and Intel (2016–2020)
Power Delivery95W output100W output
Dimensions5.4 x 4.21 x 3.37 inches5.91 x 4.57 x 2.56 inches
Weight14.1 ounces1.26 pounds

Which one should you choose?

Choose PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand if

  • You use a MacBook with M1 Pro, M2 Pro, M3 Pro, M4, or M5 chips and want a lighter dock.
  • You prefer a slightly more compact footprint for your desk setup.
  • You do not need built-in storage expansion.

Choose PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD if

  • You need to add up to 4TB of NVMe SSD storage directly to the dock.
  • You use an Intel MacBook or a base-chip M1, M2, or M3 model.
  • You want the maximum 100W power delivery output.

Verdict: Choose the Dual 4K model if you have a newer Pro/Max chip and want a lighter, simpler hub. Pick the 11-in-2 model if you need built-in SSD storage or have an older Intel or base-chip MacBook. Both provide reliable dual 4K displays and ethernet connectivity.

PULWTOP Dock Specs Compared

Compatibility

Edge: PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD

Product A, the PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand, targets specific chips. It works with MacBook Pro/Air 2016–2026 featuring Intel, M1 Pro/Max, M2 Pro/Max, M3 Pro/Max, M4 Base, M4 Pro/Max, M5 Base, and M5 Pro/Max chips. It explicitly excludes M1, M2, or M3 Base chips, Windows laptops, and MacBook Neo. Product B, the PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD, supports a broader range. It works with M4/M5 base chips, M1–M5 Pro/Max, and Intel (2016–2020) models. However, M1/M2/M3 base chips only support single monitors on this unit. Both exclude Windows and MacBook Neo. If you have a newer base chip, Product B is the safer choice for dual display support.

Storage Expansion

Edge: PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD

Product B includes a built-in M.2 NVMe SSD enclosure, allowing you to add up to 4TB of high-speed storage directly to the dock. This helps manage large video files and backups without cluttering your desk with external drives. The SSD is not included, and it supports NVMe only, not SATA. Product A does not list any internal storage expansion capabilities in its specifications or features. It focuses solely on connectivity and display output. For creators who need fast, integrated storage for 4K workflows, Product B offers a significant functional advantage that Product A simply does not provide.

Power Delivery

Edge: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

Product A supports a maximum of 100W PD input and delivers 95W output to charge your MacBook. This ensures full-speed charging even when running dual monitors or heavy applications like Final Cut Pro. Product B lists 100W PD capability but requires a 65W+ power supply, which is not included. While both docks aim to provide robust power, Product A explicitly states a 95W output, which is slightly higher than the implied output of Product B. If you need maximum charging speed under load, Product A’s 95W output is the stronger specification.

Port Configuration

Edge: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

Product A offers two 4K@60Hz HDMI ports, two 10Gbps USB-C ports, one 10Gbps USB-A port, one USB-A 2.0 port, SD/TF card slots, 3.5mm audio, and Gigabit Ethernet. Product B provides 2*4K@60Hz HDMI, 10Gbps USB-A/C ports, Gigabit Ethernet RJ45, USB 2.0, and SD/TF slots. Product B also includes the M.2 SSD enclosure. Product A lists specific port counts clearly, including two 10Gbps USB-C ports, whereas Product B groups USB-A/C data ports. Product A’s dedicated 3.5mm audio jack is another distinct feature not highlighted for Product B. Product A provides more specific high-speed data ports.

Physical Dimensions

Edge: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

Product A measures 5.4 inches in length, 4.21 inches in width, and 3.37 inches in height. It weighs 14.1 ounces. Product B measures 5.91 inches in length, 4.57 inches in width, and 2.56 inches in height. It weighs 1.26 pounds, which is approximately 20.16 ounces. Product B is longer and wider but slightly shorter in height. It is also heavier, likely due to the internal SSD enclosure. Product A is more compact and lighter. If desk space and portability are your primary concerns, Product A’s smaller footprint and lower weight make it the more manageable option for your workspace.

Which PULWTOP Dock Fits Your Workflow

Users needing built-in SSD storage expansion

Our pick: PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD

The 11-in-2 model includes an M.2 NVMe enclosure for up to 4TB of high-speed storage. This allows you to transfer large video libraries and backups at 10Gbps directly through the dock. It replaces external drives, keeping your desk organized while providing fast access to massive files for editing or analysis.

Owners of M1, M2, or M3 base chips

Our pick: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

Product A is precision-engineered for MacBook Pro/Air models with Intel, Pro, Max, and M4/M5 chips. Crucially, it explicitly excludes M1, M2, and M3 base chips. If you own a base chip MacBook, this dock ensures compatibility with dual 4K displays, whereas the other model supports those base chips but only for single monitor output.

Users wanting a compact, lighter dock

Our pick: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

The Dual 4K stand weighs 14.1 ounces and measures 5.4 inches in length. It offers 100W PD input with 95W output for charging. This model provides dual 4K@60Hz HDMI ports, gigabit ethernet, and fast 10Gbps data transfer in a smaller footprint, making it a practical choice for home office setups where space is limited.

Users needing maximum port variety

Our pick: PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD

This 11-in-2 dock features 11 ports, including an SD/TF card slot and USB 2.0 port. It supports dual 4K@60Hz displays and gigabit ethernet. The inclusion of an SSD enclosure and vertical stand design saves desk space. It is ideal for professionals who need diverse connectivity options for peripherals, cards, and storage without additional adapters.

The products compared

PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand

Best for: MacBook Pro/Air with Pro or Max chips

Host Interface
USB-C
Display Support
Dual
Max Resolution
4K@60Hz
Power Delivery
95W
Video Ports
HDMI
Max Data Speed
10Gbps

View on Amazon: PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand Affiliate link

This PULWTOP dock combines a vertical stand with a dual 4K@60Hz hub. It supports 10Gbps data transfer and offers 95W power delivery. The device includes Gigabit Ethernet and audio ports. It is designed for MacBook Pro and Air models with Pro or Max chips. You get extended display support for creative workflows. The build is compact and fits on your desk.

Pros

  • Dual HDMI ports output 4K@60Hz video
  • 2x 10Gbps USB-C and 1x 10Gbps USB-A for fast data
  • 95W Power Delivery charges your laptop
  • Built-in Gigabit Ethernet for stable connections
  • Vertical stand design saves desk space

Cons

  • Not compatible with M1, M2, or M3 base chips
  • Incompatible with Windows laptops and MacBook Neo
  • Requires Terminal command to enable clamshell mode

Good fit if

  • You use a MacBook with a Pro or Max chip
  • You need dual 4K displays for video editing
  • You want a vertical stand to save space

Skip if

  • You have a base chip MacBook like M1 or M2
  • You use a Windows laptop
  • You need plug-and-play clamshell mode without terminal commands

Verdict: PULWTop Dual 4K MacBook Dock is a specialized hub for MacBook Pro and Air users with Pro or Max chips. It fits professionals who need dual 4K displays and fast data transfer. You should buy it if your model is supported and you want a vertical stand.

PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD

Best for: M4/M5 Mac users needing dual 4K displays and SSD storage

Display Support
Dual
Max Resolution
4K@60Hz
Port Count
11
Video Ports
HDMI
Max Data Speed
10Gbps
Ethernet Speed
Gigabit Ethernet

View on Amazon: PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD Affiliate link

This PULWTOP dock supports dual 4K@60Hz displays for compatible Mac models, including M4/M5 and Intel chips. It features 100W power delivery and a built-in M.2 NVMe enclosure for up to 4TB of storage. You get gigabit ethernet and 10Gbps data ports. The vertical stand saves desk space. It suits users needing expanded storage and dual monitors, though base M1/M2/M3 models only support single displays.

Pros

  • Dual HDMI ports support 4K@60Hz resolution
  • Built-in M.2 NVMe slot holds up to 4TB
  • 100W Power Delivery for laptop charging
  • Vertical stand improves airflow and saves space
  • Gigabit Ethernet and 10Gbps USB ports

Cons

  • Base M1/M2/M3 chips only support single monitor output
  • SSD not included in the package
  • Clamshell mode requires manual Terminal command setup

Good fit if

  • You use an M4, M5, or Intel MacBook Pro or Air
  • You need extra storage via an M.2 SSD
  • You want a vertical dock to save desk space

Skip if

  • You own a base M1, M2, or M3 MacBook
  • You require Windows or iPad compatibility
  • You want a plug-and-play clamshell mode without terminal commands

Verdict: PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD Slot is ideal for M4/M5 or Intel Mac users who need dual 4K displays and built-in storage expansion. It is not suitable for base M1/M2/M3 models or Windows users.

Specifications side by side

Spec PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand PULWTOP 11-in-2 MacBook Dock with SSD
Host Interface USB-C not stated
Display Support Dual Dual
Max Resolution 4K@60Hz 4K@60Hz
Power Delivery 95W not stated
Port Count not stated 11
Video Ports HDMI HDMI
Max Data Speed 10Gbps 10Gbps
Ethernet Speed Gigabit Gigabit Ethernet
Resolution 4K UHD 4K UHD
Connectivity not stated HDMI, Ethernet, USB-A
Refresh Rate 60Hz 60Hz
Features not stated Kickstand
Use Office Office
Recommended Use Home Home
Dimensions 5.4 × 4.21 × 3.37 inches 5.91 × 4.57 × 2.56 inches
Weight 14.1 ounces 1.26 pounds
Color Midnight Black
Model BD239B-Midnight BD216D

Frequently asked questions

Does the PULWTOP Dual 4K dock support all M-series MacBooks?

Yes, it supports a wide range of chips. The model works with Intel, M1 Pro/Max, M2 Pro/Max, M3 Pro/Max, M4 Base/Pro/Max, and M5 Base/Pro/Max. It explicitly excludes base M1 and M2 models. You should verify your specific chip before purchasing to ensure compatibility.

Can I add internal storage to the PULWTOP 11-in-2 dock?

Yes, this model includes an M.2 NVMe enclosure. It allows you to install an SSD for up to 4TB of high-speed storage. You can transfer large video libraries and backups at 10Gbps directly through the dock. This feature is unique to the 11-in-2 version.

Which dock is better for professionals using dual 4K displays?

Both docks support dual 4K@60Hz displays. The Dual 4K dock is a specialized hub for MacBook Pro and Air users with Pro or Max chips. It fits professionals who need fast data transfer and a vertical stand design to save desk space.

Is the PULWTOP 11-in-2 dock compatible with Windows laptops?

No, the 11-in-2 model is not suitable for Windows users. It is designed for M4/M5 or Intel Mac users who need dual 4K displays and built-in storage expansion. It is explicitly not compatible with Windows operating systems or base M1/M2/M3 Mac models.

What are the physical dimensions of the PULWTOP Dual 4K dock?

The PULWTOP Dual 4K MacBook Dock Stand measures 5.4 inches in length, 4.21 inches in width, and 3.37 inches in height. It weighs 14.1 ounces and comes in a Midnight color. The compact size supports a vertical stand design for your workspace.

Does the 11-in-2 dock weigh more than the Dual 4K version?

Yes, the 11-in-2 dock is heavier. It weighs 1.26 pounds and measures 5.91 inches in length, 4.57 inches in width, and 2.56 inches in height. The Dual 4K dock is lighter at 14.1 ounces. The extra weight may relate to the internal SSD enclosure.

Can I use these docks for office work at home?

Yes, both models are recommended for home office use. They support dual monitor setups with 4K UHD resolution at 60Hz. The vertical stand designs help save desk space. They include gigabit ethernet for stable connections during professional workflows.

See also