As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure

Dell USB-C Docking Station 130W vs Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking (2026): Key Differences

Latest update:

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.

When you compare the dell pro laptop docking station vs wd19s 180w docking station, you see two solid Dell options for expanding your workspace. Both devices connect via USB-C and offer HDMI and DisplayPort outputs to drive external monitors. They share a similar compact black design and weigh roughly the same. The main difference lies in their power delivery capabilities and specific model features. You need to check the specs below to see which fits your laptop's charging needs.

Key differences

AspectDell Pro USB-C 100W Docking StationDell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery
Power Delivery100W130W
Model NumberWD25WD19
Dimensions8.07 x 3.54 x 1.39 inches8.1 x 3.5 x 1.1 inches
Weight1.21 pounds1.28 pounds
Video PortsDisplayPort, HDMIHDMI, DisplayPort

Which one should you choose?

Choose Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station if

  • You want a dock that uses less power in standby mode
  • You prefer a device built with recycled materials
  • You need a slightly lighter unit for travel

Choose Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery if

  • Your laptop requires more than 100W of charging power
  • You need higher wattage for high-performance Dell AI PCs
  • You prioritize maximum power delivery over eco-features

Verdict: Choose the Dell Pro WD25 if your laptop charges well at 100W and you value sustainable design and lower standby power. Pick the WD19S if your system demands more than 100W for optimal performance. Both docks provide the same video connectivity options for your monitors.

Dell Pro vs WD19S Dock Comparison

Power delivery

Edge: Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery

The Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station provides up to 100W of power delivery to connected devices. This output is sufficient for many mainstream laptops and AI PCs. In contrast, the Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery offers a higher 130W output. This extra power supports more demanding workstations or devices with higher energy requirements. If you need to charge a power-hungry laptop while using multiple monitors, the higher wattage of the WD19S model is a practical advantage. The Dell Pro model remains a solid choice for standard productivity tasks where lower power consumption is acceptable.

Display support

Edge: Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station

Both docking stations feature HDMI and DisplayPort video outputs to drive external displays. The Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station explicitly supports up to four high-resolution displays natively. This capability allows for a highly expanded multi-monitor workspace, which is useful for data analysis or creative workflows. The Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery lists HDMI and DisplayPort ports but does not specify the maximum number of supported displays in the provided data. If you plan to use three or four screens simultaneously, the Dell Pro model offers a clear specification advantage for its display expansion capabilities.

Connectivity ports

Edge: Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station

Both units rely on a USB-C host interface to connect to your laptop. They both provide HDMI and DisplayPort connections for video output. The Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station features an ambidextrous USB-C cable that can be routed to the left or right, offering flexible desk setup options. It also includes a robust USB-C connector designed for durability. The Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery lists USB-C connectivity but does not mention cable routing flexibility or connector durability specifics in the available data. The Dell Pro model provides more detail on physical connectivity design.

Dimensions

Edge: Tie

The Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station measures 3.54 inches in width, 1.39 inches in height, and 8.07 inches in length. It weighs 1.21 pounds. The Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery measures 3.5 inches in width, 8.1 inches in length, and 1.1 inches in height. It weighs 1.28 pounds. The WD19S model is slightly narrower and thinner, making it marginally more compact in footprint. However, the Dell Pro model is lighter. Both form factors are small enough for most desks, so the size difference is minimal for everyday use.

Sustainability

Edge: Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station

The Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station highlights its environmental design. It uses at least 65% post-consumer recycled materials and comes in 100% recycled or renewable packaging. It also reduces standby power consumption by up to 72%. The Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery does not list specific sustainability metrics or material composition in the provided data. If you prioritize eco-friendly hardware choices, the Dell Pro model offers verified details on recycled content and energy efficiency that the other model does not disclose.

Which dock fits your workflow best

Users needing maximum laptop charging power

Our pick: Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery

The Dell WD19S delivers 130W power delivery, which supports higher-power laptops more effectively than the 100W output of the Dell Pro model. If your device requires more energy to charge while running dual displays, this extra wattage ensures stable performance without draining the battery during intensive tasks.

IT managers prioritizing sustainability and manageability

Our pick: Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station

The Dell Pro WD25 features up to 72% less standby power consumption and uses at least 65% postconsumer recycled materials. It also supports flexible management capabilities for IT teams. This makes it a better choice for organizations focused on reducing energy costs and meeting corporate environmental goals.

Users valuing compact footprint and durability

Our pick: Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station

The Dell Pro USB-C dock measures 3.54 by 8.07 inches and weighs 1.21 pounds, making it slightly smaller and lighter than the WD19S. It also includes an ambidextrous USB-C cable and a robust connector designed for enhanced durability. These features benefit users who move docks frequently or need reliable daily use.

The products compared

Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station

Best for: Standard laptops needing 100W power and dual displays

Host Interface
USB-C
Display Support
Quad
Power Delivery
100W
Video Ports
DisplayPort, HDMI
Connectivity
USB-C, HDMI, DisplayPort, Ethernet, USB-A
Use
Office

View on Amazon: Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station Affiliate link

The Dell Pro Laptop Docking Station WD25 connects via USB-C and delivers 100W of power delivery. It features DisplayPort and HDMI outputs for display expansion. This dock supports up to four high-resolution displays and includes a robust, ambidextrous USB-C cable. It is designed for IT manageability and sustainable operation. It suits users who need reliable connectivity for mainstream AI PCs and standard laptops.

Pros

  • 100W power delivery for connected devices
  • Supports up to four high-res displays
  • Ambidextrous USB-C cable routing
  • 72% reduction in standby power consumption

Cons

  • 100W power delivery is lower than 130W or 180W alternatives
  • Only includes DisplayPort and HDMI video outputs
  • No mention of Thunderbolt support or Ethernet port

Good fit if

  • You need a reliable 100W power delivery dock
  • You require multiple display outputs via HDMI and DisplayPort
  • You value sustainable design and low standby power

Skip if

  • You require more than 100W of power delivery
  • You need Thunderbolt connectivity for high-speed data
  • You require built-in Ethernet networking

Verdict: Dell Pro Laptop Dock 100W USB-C is a practical choice for users who need standard video outputs and moderate power delivery without the bulk of higher-wattage enterprise docks. It fits well in setups where 100W is sufficient for the connected laptop.

Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery

Best for: Dual DisplayPort setups with 130W charging

Host Interface
USB-C
Power Delivery
130W
Video Ports
HDMI, DisplayPort
Connectivity
USB-C, HDMI, DisplayPort
Dimensions
1.1 × 3.5 × 8.1 inches
Weight
1.28 pounds

View on Amazon: Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery Affiliate link

The Dell WD19S is a black docking station with a USB-C host interface. It delivers 130W of power delivery to your laptop. You get one HDMI port and two DisplayPort outputs for dual monitors. The unit weighs 1.28 pounds and measures 3.5 by 8.1 by 1.1 inches. It suits users who need reliable dual-display support and strong charging power from a single cable connection.

Pros

  • 130W power delivery supports high-power laptops
  • Dual DisplayPort outputs enable multi-monitor setups
  • HDMI port provides versatile display connectivity
  • USB-C host interface simplifies cable management

Cons

  • No Thunderbolt support limits data speeds
  • Only one HDMI port available
  • Bulky 1.28-pound build for portability

Good fit if

  • You need 130W charging for power-hungry devices
  • You want to connect two monitors via DisplayPort
  • You prefer a simple USB-C connection

Skip if

  • You require Thunderbolt 3 or 4 speeds
  • You need three or more display outputs
  • You prioritize a lightweight, portable dock

Verdict: The Dell WD19S 130W USB-C Dock fits professionals who need robust 130W charging and dual DisplayPort connections for their workstation setup.

Specifications side by side

Spec Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery
Host Interface USB-C USB-C
Display Support Quad not stated
Power Delivery 100W 130W
Video Ports DisplayPort, HDMI HDMI, DisplayPort
Connectivity USB-C, HDMI, DisplayPort, Ethernet, USB-A USB-C, HDMI, DisplayPort
Use Office not stated
Dimensions 8.07 × 3.54 × 1.39 inches 1.1 × 3.5 × 8.1 inches
Weight 1.21 pounds 1.28 pounds
Color Black Black
Model WD25 WD19

Frequently asked questions

Does the Dell Pro USB-C 100W Dock support dual monitors?

Yes, it supports dual displays. The device includes both HDMI and DisplayPort outputs. This allows you to connect two external screens simultaneously. It is a practical choice for users who need standard video outputs and moderate power delivery for their workspace setup.

What is the physical size of the Dell Pro 100W dock?

The Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station measures 8.07 inches in length, 3.54 inches in width, and 1.39 inches in height. It weighs 1.21 pounds. Its compact black design fits well in setups where space is limited but reliable connectivity is required.

How much power does the Dell WD19S dock provide?

The Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery provides up to 130W of power. This output supports higher-power laptops more effectively than lower-wattage options. It fits professionals who need robust charging and dual DisplayPort connections for their workstation setup.

Is the Dell WD19S dock heavier than the Pro model?

Yes, the Dell WD19S is slightly heavier. It weighs 1.28 pounds compared to the 1.21 pounds of the Pro model. The WD19S also has a different form factor, measuring 8.1 inches in height. Both docks are black and connect via USB-C.

Can I use the Dell Pro dock with a laptop needing 100W?

Yes, the Dell Pro USB-C 100W Docking Station is designed for this. It provides exactly 100W of power delivery. This output is sufficient for many mainstream laptops. It is a practical choice for users who need standard video outputs without the bulk of higher-wattage enterprise docks.

What ports are available on the Dell WD19 dock?

The Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery offers USB-C, HDMI, and DisplayPort connectivity. These ports allow you to connect various peripherals and multiple displays. It is ideal for professionals who need robust charging and specific video outputs for their workstation.

Which dock is better for dual DisplayPort setups?

The Dell USB-C Docking Station with 130W Power Delivery is better for dual DisplayPort setups. It supports dual DisplayPort connections directly. This fits professionals who need robust 130W charging alongside specific video outputs for their workstation setup, unlike the Pro model which focuses on standard outputs.

See also